Skip to Main Content


EACC Hosts ACTM Math Contest

The annual Arkansas Council of Teachers of Mathematics State High School Mathematics Contest (ACTM Math Contest) was held Saturday, March 4th at East Arkansas Community College in Forrest City. Students from area high schools and junior high schools were registered for the competition in the subjects of Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry/Pre-calculus, and Calculus. First, Second, and Third place awards were recognized at the competition

East Arkansas Community College is a regional site for ACTM testing and the event has traditionally been held at EACC. The regional winners that placed 1st, 2nd or 3rd will be invited to advance to the state-level competition to be held at the University of Central Arkansas in Conway on April 22nd.

The regional contest director was Dennis Smith, EACC math/science faculty member.


Algebra I.JPG Algebra II.JPG

Algebra I (from left): Savannah Whitehead-1st Place, Reed Harris-2nd Place, Haley Byrd-3rd Place, all from Lee Academy

Algebra II (from left):  Shelby Russell-1st Place, Camille Culp-2nd Place, Ashtun Clifton-3rd Place, all from Lee Academy

Geometry.JPG Pre-Calculus.JPG

Geometry (from left): Reed Middleton-1st Place, Wheatley Stepp-2nd Place, McKayla Brady-3rd Place, all from Lee Academy

Pre-Calculus (from left):  Elizabeth Moon-1st Place from Forrest City High School and Donesha Williams-Wilson, teacher from FCHS


East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub