Skip to Main Content


Foundation Awards Non-Traditional Student Scholarship

Demetira Lewis of Earle was recently named the recipient of the EACC Foundation’s Non-Traditional Student Scholarship for 2016.

This scholarship is awarded to a full-time sophomore student who is 25 years or older. No specification is placed upon the student’s academic program. The student must possess a GPA of 2.00 on all coursework to date (minimum of 24 college credit hours).

Lewis is currently pursuing an Associate degree at EACC.  After graduation, she plans to attend Arkansas State University to pursue a degree in Education and become a teacher.  “This scholarship enables me to focus on my education with less financial burden, and I am honored to have been chosen to receive this award,” said Lewis.

East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub