Skip to Main Content


EACC honors students, faculty, and staff during Awards Ceremony

EACC recently held its annual Awards Ceremony honoring students, faculty, and staff who contributed their time, talents, and energy to the College. 

Students were recognized during the ceremony with academic and DELTA awards.  Academic awards were presented to students for outstanding academic achievement in various departments, and DELTA awards were presented for dedication to education, leadership, teamwork and activities. Student ambassadors were also recognized for their service and leadership contributions to campus culture and events. 

Dr. Cathie Cline, EACC President, presented the following students with awards during the ceremony.  

Robert Cochran - Academic Award Business & Technology, DELTA Award, Student Ambassador Award

Annisha Franks - Academic Award Business & Technology

Zoe Mathes - Academic Award Humanities, DELTA Award, Student Ambassador Award

Sydney Patton - Academic Award Math Science, DELTA Award, Student Ambassador Award

Autumn Miller - Academic Award Practical Nursing

Hannah Douglas - Academic Award Registered Nursing

Hensley Bennett - Academic Award Registered Nursing

Kimoria Morrison - Academic Award Registered Nursing

LaTrisha Warren - Academic Award Social Science, DELTA Award

Harlee Criss - DELTA Award

Courtney Musselman - DELTA Award, Student Ambassador Award

Erika Threat - DELTA Award, Student Ambassador Award

Adrianna Hilliard - Student Ambassador

Akielah Hamilton - Student Ambassador

Timothy Morrison - Student Ambassador

Detrick Randle - Student Ambassador

Justin Peoples - Student Ambassador

Kerrigan Smith - Student Ambassador

The EACC Foundation provided awards to honor dedicated faculty and staff and to recognize outstanding job performance.  The awards were presented by Megan O'Neal, EACC Foundation Board Chair. 

Bill Mathes, diesel technology instructor, was honored with this year's Distinguished Teaching Award, which is presented to an EACC faculty member for his or her excellence in teaching and service to students. 

Mathes' nomination stated, "Bill recognizes the importance of job-ready skills and focusing the program's training to offer advanced certifications to prepare and advance students to earn higher wages for in demand jobs."  A colleague also included, "He is a model instructor, mentor to students, and he distinguishes the importance of his students having the opportunities to participate in competitions to display their skills and to complete additional certifications."

Under Mathes' leadership, EACC's diesel technology program has been ranked the highest in Arkansas for courses and certifications successfully completed by students through the Daimler Trucks North America's Get Ahead program, and was recognized as #13 of the top 40 nationally ranked Get Ahead program schools.

Mark Wilson, Director of Campus Safety and Operations, was honored as the recipient of the Outstanding Staff Award, which is presented to an EACC employee who manifests outstanding job performance, attitude, and willingness to go "that extra mile" for the good of the College.

Wilson's nomination stated, "Mark is dedicated to ensuring that the campus and facilities are prepared for potential threatening events, and he is continuously researching and learning new information that contributes to the success of the College and his areas of supervision and responsibility." 

A colleague also stated, "Mark's many skills have been beneficial to the institution, and he was instrumental in overseeing the Welcome Center's renovation and construction project.  EACC is fortunate to have his expertise and knowledge in campus safety and security, and he continues to stay up to date on new methods and works hard to implement new strategies on campus."

Service and retirement awards were also presented to faculty and staff during the annual Awards Ceremony.  Dr. Cathie Cline recognized employees receiving 10, 15, 20, and 25 year service pins for their long dedication to the institution.  Also honored were recent retirees. 

Mr. Brent Howton, EACC Board of Trustees Chair, presented faculty and staff with service and retirement awards.  Kevin Brown received a 10 year service award, Niki Jones, Gail Vance, Lindsay Midkiff, Richard Moore, Ed Adams, and Layla Stallings received 15 year service awards, and Helen Bean received a 25 year service award.  Retirement award presentations included Janet Brawner, Debbie Feagin, Gail Vance, and Darlene Young.  Awards were provided through the EACC Foundation. 


Awards Ceremony PR 1- Academic Awards.JPG

Photo 1:  Students were presented academic awards during EACC's annual Awards Ceremony.  From left:  Robert Cochran, Annisha Franks, LaTrisha Warren, Sydney Patton, Dr. Cathie Cline, Hannah Douglas, Zoe Mathes, and Hensley Bennett

Awards Ceremony PR 2- Outstanding Faculty and Staff.JPG

Photo 2 from left:  Mark Wilson, EACC Outstanding Staff Award recipient, Dr. Cathie Cline, and Bill Mathes, Distinguished Teaching Award recipient

Awards Ceremony PR 3- DELTA and Ambassador Award Recipients.JPG

Photo 3:  Students were presented DELTA and Ambassador awards for their service and leadership contributions.  From left: Kerrigan Smith, Robert Cochran, Akielah Hamilton, Courtney Musselman, Sydney Patton, Dr. Cathie Cline, Zoe Mathes, Erika Threat, and Justin Peoples.

East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub