Skip to Main Content


Foundation awards Willie L. Smith Scholarship

Dana Densmore of Forrest City has been awarded the EACC Foundation's Willie L. Smith Academic Scholarship for the fall 2023 semester.

The Willie L. Smith Scholarship is dedicated to assisting a full-time EACC student who resides in St. Francis County or is an active member of the United Christian Missionary Baptist Church in Forrest City.  The award is $500 per semester, based on availability of funds.

Dana Densmore is currently enrolled in EACC's Practical Nursing program.  After graduation, she plans to continue her education in EACC's Registered Nursing program.  Her future career plans include opening a pediatric clinic and eventually working at a children's hospital.

"I am thankful for the EACC Foundation's generosity and contribution to further my education and personal development," said Densmore.  "I feel incredibly honored, blessed, and grateful for the support," she added. 

The Willie L. Smith Scholarship was established by Smith's family to honor his memory and show support for education, community, and his faith.  Mr. Willie L. Smith dedicated his life to his church, community, and East Arkansas Community College.  He was a member of EACC's Board of Trustees for 10 years and served as Board Treasurer and Board Chairman.  He made significant contributions of service to his church and many community boards and organizations. 

The EACC Foundation's mission is to generate support and advocacy for East Arkansas Community College in the communities it serves.

Willie L. Smith- Dana Densmore.JPG

Photo from left: Dana Densmore (center) receives scholarship from EACC Foundation Board members Megan O'Neal and Pierre Evans.


East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub