Skip to Main Content


EACC recognizes Academic All-Star

EACC announced Megan Sullivan of Forrest City, Arkansas, as the winner of the 2022 Academic All-Star Scholarship award. Sullivan was recognized at the recent Arkansas Community Colleges annual conference in Hot Springs, along with 21 other student scholarship winners from the other community colleges around the state.

The Academic All-Star Scholarship is designed to award excellence in academics and leadership at the community college level.  Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.25 and possess a minimum of 12 credit hours in pursuit of an associate degree. Each of the twenty-two community colleges in Arkansas grants one All-Star Scholarship to one student per year.

Sullivan is a motivated and dedicated student.  She excels academically in the Radiologic Technology program and also encourages and assists other students in achieving their goals.  Sullivan has earned numerous Student Support Services Academic Achievement awards and also works as an office assistant and advocate for the Career Pathways program where she refers other students to the career readiness program. 

As a student at EACC in the Radiologic Technology program, Megan has found purpose for her life.  She enjoys her field of study and is grateful for the friendships and connections she has made, as well as the valuable lessons learned through her program.  Sullivan is excited about her future.  After graduating from EACC, she plans to continue her education to pursue a Bachelor of Science degree in Radiographic Science and advance into other imaging modalities.  

Governor Asa Hutchinson presented the keynote address during the annual Academic All-Stars Brunch held at the conference.  In addition to the $500 Academic All-Star scholarship award, a second full-tuition scholarship was offered by Arkansas four-year universities to aid the recipients in completing their bachelor's degree.

East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub