Skip to Main Content


"Robin Hood" Spring Production

The Drama Department at East Arkansas Community College will present the spring production of "Robin Hood" on Friday and Saturday, March 30th and 31st in the EACC Fine Arts Center.  The curtain will rise for two separate showings on Friday, March 30th at 7:00 p.m. and Saturday, March 31st at 7:00 p.m.  

"Robin Hood" is a hysterical, sprawling, action-packed drama featuring the conflicting legends and ballads about the outlaw folk hero.  Written by Larry Blamire, roles that challenge and reinvent the myth were created in retelling the legend.  The drama adventure includes a wise-cracking, superior swordsperson in Marian, and a Robin who by chance finds himself a hero.  The Sheriff’s sleazy scheme to wed young Ellen fizzles, King John’s vicious taxes are rescinded, the Sherwood Forresters are finally legitimized, and a justice descends on England’s green and pleasant land.  Blamire’s Robin Hood premiered at the Open Door Theatre in 1983, and was directed by Michael Poisson.  The play is produced by special arrangement with Samuel French Inc. 

The production will feature Eddie Trim as Will Gamwell, Fedeall Cottingham as Robin Hood, Emily Smith as Marian Harper, Cody Hibbs as Riccon Hazel, Sam Harris as the Sheriff of Nottingham, Chip Arnold as the Bishop of Hereford, Victoria McClintock as Hilton, the Sheriff’s female attendant, Charles Thweatt as King John, David Pendergrass as Little John, Travian Collier as Much, Geoffrey Johnson as Arthur-a-Dale, Lawson May as Ellen Deirwold, Curtis Burnett as Eadom, Victoria McClintock as Catherine, Kelsey Barber as Meg, Destinee Brock as Queen Eleanor of Aquitane, Kevin Duke as Friar Tuck, Destiny Grady as the Prioress of Kirklees, Adam Padgett as Guy of Gisbourne, Mark Robinson as Alan-a-Dale, Chandler Freligh and Cody Dondero as Forresters, and Sydney Lindsey, Caitlyn Powell, Tanisha Brown, Ken Flenoy, and Raymus Palmer will be crew members for the production. 

The public is cordially invited, admission will be $5 and available at the door; EACC students are admitted free with a valid student ID. 

East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub