Toll-Free  877-797-3222


University Center

University Center

What is the University Center?

The university is an educational and economic development partnership among the community colleges that comprise the Arkansas Delta Training and Education Consortium (ADTEC). The colleges are Arkansas Northeastern College, Arkansas State University-Newport, East Arkansas Community College, Mid-South Community College, and Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas.

The University Center will provide a mechanism to bring more baccalaureate degrees to the ADTEC region, particularly degrees that will directly support economic development, resulting in a more educated population and skilled workforce.

Degree Programs:

University of Central Arkansas:

  • Associate of Science in Education to Bachelor of Science in Education (Elementary Education K-6)
  • Associate of Science in Education to Bachelor of Science in Education (Middle Level Education 4-8)
  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing (Registered Nursing) to Bachelor of Science in Nursing

University of Arkansas at Fort Smith:

       College of Applied Science and Technology

  • Bachelor of Applied Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Organizational Leadership

       College of Communications, Languages, Arts, and Social Sciences

  • Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice

Dana Haven Crisp
Coordinator of University Center
B.B.A, University of Mississippi
M.S.E., Arkansas State University
Specialist of Community College Teaching in Business Education, Arkansas State University 

East Arkansas Community College

Social Media Hub