University Center

What is the University Center?


The University Center is an educational and economic development partnership among the community colleges that comprise the Arkansas Delta Training and Education Consortium (ADTEC). The colleges are Arkansas Northeastern College, Arkansas State University-Newport, East Arkansas Community College, Mid-South Community College, and Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas.

The University Center will provide a mechanism to bring more baccalaureate degrees to the ADTEC region, particularly degrees that will directly support economic development, resulting in a more educated population and skilled workforce.

Degree Programs:

  • Bachelor of Science in Education Middle Level (ASU)
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (ASU)
  • Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (UA-Ft. Smith)

Picture of Dana

Dana H. Crisp, ADTEC Coordinator
East Arkansas Community College
1700 Newcastle Rd.
Forrest City, AR  72335
Phone:  (870)633-4480 x201
Fax:  (870)633-7222

East Arkansas Community College
1700 Newcastle Road
Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone - (870) 633-4480 FAX - (870) 633-7222

Copyright 1998 - 2012 East Arkansas Community College unless other credit explicitly given